Fundraising Update: Come Drink Wine with Me!

I’ve been posting regularly about my half marathon training (and wine, of course), but I haven’t spoken a lot about fundraising yet.

progress

As you can see, I’m just about halfway to my goal. To me, fundraising is the hardest part of this process! Yes, the runs and workouts are difficult but they’re 100% in my own control.  With fundraising, I have to ask people for help and I HATE. DOING. THAT.

That’s why I knew I would want to host a fundraising event. I’m asking people to separate with their hard-earned money for a cause that’s important to me, so I feel I should offer something in return. I’ve been working hard to try to put together a fun event so that people will get something in return for their generosity!

wpid-img_20150603_184927.jpg

On Friday, June 19, 2015 at 6:30 PM, I’m hosting a wine tasting at my beloved Brookline Liquor Mart, in their back room. There will be wine donated by 90+ Cellars (which you know I love!), cheese platters from Whole Foods Brighton and a raffle with great prizes, including:

I’m trying to get a few more prizes confirmed and perhaps some more food donations as well. I will keep you posted!

BLM is also offering a discount on what you buy! If you taste something you like, you can pick up a bottle!

I’m asking for a $20 donation at the door, which will include a raffle ticket. We’ll also be selling additional raffle tickets. I’m encouraging people to hype the event on social media with the hashtag #drinktheroute – I love taking pictures of the wine I try and want to buy, so I’ll be sure to do some tagging!

If you can’t make it but want to purchase raffle tickets, please reach out to me! And of course, if you want to donate, you can do so here: Cindy’s Team Challenge Donation Page.

Hope to see you next Friday! And THANK YOU once again for your support!

One thought on “Fundraising Update: Come Drink Wine with Me!

Leave a Reply

