Wine Wednesday – featuring gifs and gifts!

Happy Wine Humpday! How about some Pinot Noir?

It took me forever to figure out how to embed gifs. And find gifs. I don’t know if I should source them? I have no idea what I’m doing.

Wine of the Week

image

This is an amazing staple you can get CHEAP. Cline Cellars was the first vineyard we visited on our first wine tour in Sonoma in 2010. The winery specializes in Zinfandel. I think I picked this up at Trader Joe’s for about $10 or so? It was two months ago, so my memory is hazy. I’ll check it out next time I’m at TJ’s (because I’ll have to buy another bottle). In any event, it’s a great representation of Zinfandel that’s reasonably priced.

From their website:

Our Lodi Zinfandel features flavors of dark berry, black cherry, strawberry, spice notes, and vanilla with a lasting finish. Pairs well with charcuterie, gumbo, or grilled steak.

Zinfandel is one of the varieties featured in this article of Common Types of Wine. Zinfandel is always described as medium bodied, but it seems like a big rich wine to me. Maybe I’m confused as to what “body” means?

Wine Links

Last week my coach Lori sent some fun running links in our weekly team email, including one to this site: Gone for a Run. I spent way too much time browsing and want one of EVERYTHING:

tr-14626-2Ttr-08912-2T   tr-18952-2T

tr-11677-2T tr-14702-2T

Plus, I’m totally buying these cowbells for my running cheerleader (Dan) to clang during the race:

CBell-BER-2TCBell-WIN-2T

Enough gifs and gifts – my Zinfandel is being neglected.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

