Wine Wednesday

A couple weeks ago, Dan and I stayed in on a Friday night and made steak. Actually, Dan made the steak while I was at my foam rolling yoga class because he is awesome. I took it upon myself to pick out a wine!

In our house, we have a wine cabinet that holds our good-for-everyday wines (and an overflow wine rack on our bookcase, because it’s how we do). We also have a mini wine fridge where we keep “special” bottles. That night I couldn’t find anything I really wanted to enjoy with steak in the cabinet or on the rack so I ventured down to our “wine cellar” knowing we had THIS:

image

Hell yeah that’s the corkscrew from the vineyard!

I may have mentioned before that Clos du Val Cabernet was the first wine I fell in LOOOOOOVE with. We first had a bottle at a special steakhouse dinner and became obsessed. It is pricy enough for us that we only have it on special occasions and we always check the NH liquor outlets for sales!

image
I tried to get Lucy to pose with the wine like a weirdo.

Anyway, I was able to justify popping open a special bottle is wine on an otherwise nondescript Friday night because Dan recently had some good news at work. But really, it’s not hard to come up with a reason to open celebratory wine!
image

I seriously took 15 pictures of Lucy near the wine.

Leave a Reply

