Training Week 1

Last week was my first “week” of half marathon training! I use quotation marks because I didn’t start until Wednesday, but it still counts! I want to keep track week to week.

Wednesday: 4.29 easy miles. I probably pushed the pace a little too much. I need to get used to the difference between easy runs and other runs!

image

Thursday: 30 minutes tempo – 3.3 miles (with 0.5-1.0 miles for warm-up and cool down). According to my training plan, “tempo” means to keep a steady faster pace. I totally failed at keeping it steady! Again, new at this!

Friday: off/cross train. I did some strength training at the gym:

image

And this ab workout courtesy of Pinterest. I did 1:00 planks instead of 0:30 and OUCH:

image

Saturday: Group training run 30 minutes, 3.05 miles.

Total mileage for week 1: about 11.64 miles.

This past week was also our 4th wedding anniversary, yay! Our tradition is always dinner and a Bruins game, which is so much more fun than presents! For dinner we went to Davio’s, which was delicious.

image

And though the Bruins lost (we are bad luck!), it was a good game and we had a blast.

image

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

