Napa, here I come!

I did it!  Last night I joined Team Challenge at the informational meeting. Everyone was so nice and so enthusiastic, it was impossible to say no.

What was difficult was choosing which race to run. Prior to the meeting, I kept going back and forth. The Portland, Maine race is gorgeous, it’s near home and family, and the fundraising goal is lower. On the flip side, running my very first half marathon in wine country would be an amazing experience. Plus, who knows where I’ll be in a year – I may not have another opportunity to run the Napa-Sonoma race. Even though the fundraising goals is much higher … I chose Napa!

hp_3_n2s

Now I don’t have to change the name of this site!

I’m really excited and pretty nervous, especially about fundraising. Everyone at the informational meeting reassured us that fundraising is not as difficult as it seems. I really hope not! I’m brainstorming ideas of events to host and people to bother.

Meanwhile, I seem to be forgetting that I AM GOING TO RUN 13.1 miles! (!?) ME. I have 16 weeks of training ahead of me! That’s 16 Saturdays I’ll be waking up at 6:00 AM! I wonder when THAT will start making me nervous!

Leave a Reply

