Hi!

I’m Cindy! I’m here taking up space on the internet because I’m about to take on a new goal and may need some help with accomplishing it.  I’ve been in touch with the folks at Team Challenge and I’m thinking of joining them to train for a half marathon and raise money for the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America (CCFA).

I haven’t committed yet but I’m very excited about the prospect and am already brainstorming ways to raise funds.  I’ve never taken on such a lofty fundraising goal and I’m a little nervous about it.  I’m hoping that I might be able to use this site in my efforts somehow.  I also really like the idea of documenting the process of training and fundraising, as I’ve never done anything like this before.

I named the site “Next Stop Napa” because one of the half marathons I could be running is from Napa to Sonoma (aka my happy places).  I would LOVE to raise enough money for the Napa trip, but I’m gun shy about making such a large commitment.  The other choice is a half marathon in Portland, Maine, which is a pretty sweet consolation prize.  I love Portland, I have family up there, and a coastal race would be gorgeous.  We shall see where this road takes me!

Leave a Reply

