Boston Wine Expo – USA!

Dan and I scouted some California wines for our upcoming trip to California.  We loved the wines from this vineyard in Monterrey, which we will probably drive right through!

Some more favorites from California:

I remember thinking the Jargon would be good to bring to parties.

This Edna Valley Pinot Noir was NOT wussy at all!

Clos du Val Cabernet Sauvignon was the first wine I fell in LOVE with. When we went to Napa on our mini-moon, Dan and I rode bikes to this vineyard. So of course the Stags Leap District was amazing. The Pinot Noir and Sauvingon Blanc were pretty great, too!

A great semi-dry Riesling from New York.  I feel like it was dryer than “semi-dry,” so I loved it.

Leave a Reply

